Aside

Hey Guys,What a…

5 Jun

Hey Guys,

What a week it has been for me. The US West Coast was way too good. Right now I’m making my way home!!! YAYYYY!!!! We have an 11 hour stopover in London (so bleak – I’ve missed home. I’ve been missed at home). Enough about that – will give you a full round up of the MMTW experience- with pics and videos on Wednesday.

As you might know from my Facebook & Twitter posts; the Motions advert has been shot and it has already flighted – yesterday. The whole experience was exciting and I enjoyed myself, thanks to the Unilever team (Cathy & Sphe. And of course, Tony in absentia), the ad agency (Buchanana Group) tasked with creating an ad to fit my lifestyle and laboured in record time so that you guys get to see a quality final product. They ensured that I had the Penthouse Suite @ the Pepper Club as my home for the weekend and yes I felt like the A-Lister, that I’m not (LOL). This one should take us to the Loeries guys!!!

A special thanks goes out to my trusted – Beauty Amplifiers my makeup goddess Diana Maphapho & hair stylist with extraordinaire, Izak Letele, not forgetting Kevin who was just as instrumental in creating the hair looks. I’ve got to give a shout out to my Hair Doctor, Abdul from Shaina, who ensures that my natural tresses are well taken care of and maintain that ‘limitless. shine”. Thought I’d share the final product with you guys…

See you on the flipside SA *singing “honey I’m coming home. I’m on my way…”*

 

 

 

 

Thanks for reading my posts, do give me a comment on all things Minnie...

